Ever Considered Becoming a Parkway Playhouse High School Apprentice?

“I made so many friends that I would probably never have had the opportunity to meet through the apprenticeship program; I’m so grateful for that opportunity.”

-Emily Sigmon, 2 Years of Completed Apprenticeships

971893_10151728765158648_332500364_n

“The apprentice program did so much for me. I came out of it with a new confidence and a strong knowledge of the craft as a whole.”

-Logan Walden, 2 Years of Completed Apprenticeships

1146584_10151747911718648_1436532167_n

“Being in the program was a lot of work, intimidating, fun, time consuming, and worth every second. I loved it!”

-Lily Bartleson, 2 Years of Completed Apprenticeships

IMG_3915

“The moment when I fell in love with every aspect of theater is when I was given the responsibility of the Props Mistress’s to-do list: it was terrifying, but I loved it.”

-Taylor Hutchison, 4 Years of Completed Apprenticeships

995447_10151726008013648_1373468646_n

“Getting a chance to explore every corner of the theater world made me feel independent, trusted, and hungry for more thespian adventures.”

-Lauren Zitney, 2 Years of Completed Apprenticeships

10710455_359075224265604_5335672257543740417_o

“It was my first experience in a theatre and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.”

-Levi Bradford, 2 Years of Completed Apprenticeships

IMG_3787

“Even if I wasn’t in a show, I was always so excited to see the things I had made or painted on the set!”

-Samarie Wilson, 1 Year Completed Apprenticeship

IMG_2910

“I remember the first time I saw something that I created being used in a show at Parkway Playhouse. I felt so accomplished!”

-Peyton Yearick, 4 Years of Completed Apprenticeships

For more information on our High School Apprenticeship Program, CLICK HERE.

Published by

parkwayplayhouse

Parkway Playhouse, located in the Appalachian town of Burnsville, NC, is a haven of theatre talent. While people come to the mountains to get away, Parkway Playhouse is a natural gathering place to connect. Likewise, we are an extension of traditional mountain talents: singing, dancing, and, foremost, storytelling. By giving rise to energetic new voices and through a wide variety of plays and musicals, we invite our audience into experiences that are thought-provoking, adventurous, and entertaining. Together we reimagine the world in every live performance, creating dynamic conversations that last far beyond the curtain call. This blog is will feature stories, helpful information, insight and features about the performances.

Leave a Reply

