Disney’s Cinderella KIDS Actor Spotlights!

Elsa Hall is Drizella

Elsa Hall (DRIZELLA)

Q – What has been your favorite part of participating in Disney’s Cinderella KIDS Production Class?
A – That I get to act grumpy and make people laugh by saying funny things.
Q – What are some differences between you and your character?
A – She’s mean and I’m nice, although I can be grumpy with my brother.
Q – Who is your favorite character?
A – I enjoy the mice a lot because they are cute with great personalities.
Q – Why do you think folks should come see this production?
A – It will be great with a lot of humor and good songs!

Opal Ferrell-Felts is Luke the Mouse

Opal Ferrell-Felts (LUKE THE MOUSE)

Q – What do you have in common with your character?
A – We both have kinda the same voice. We both like to sing.
Q – What are some differences between you and your character?
A – For starters, mice are tiny and people are big.
Q – What has been your greatest challenge during this process?
A – I just couldn’t help sliding on my knees during play practice, even though I shouldn’t.
Q – Why do you think folks should come see this production?
A – Because my mouse pose is super cute.

Sierra Silver is The Fairy Godmother

Sierra Silver (THE FAIRY GODMOTHER)

Q – What do you have in common with your character?
A – I am the Fairy Godmother and we both believe in magic.
Q – What are some differences between you and your character?
A – I do not have a magic wand, though I would love to have one.
Q – What have you learned from your classmates/fellow cast members during this process?
A – I have learned that you might be different from everyone else but as long as you are kind to others they will be kind to you.
Q – Why do you think folks should come see this production?
A – I think people should come and see Cinderella because it is a powerful story and teaches you that even if you are the smallest girl you can be a star as long as you try your hardest and you can be anything you want to be.

Lynlee Johnson is Anastasia

Lynlee Johnson (ANASTASIA)

Q – What has Parkway Playhouse Junior taught you about yourself?
A – I like to act. Cuz, its fun and I get to be someone I’m not.
Q – What do you have in common with your character?
A – Nothing in common. Everything is different like Anastasia is bratty and I’m not. She’s sassy too.
Q – What has been your greatest challenge during this process?
A – Getting into my character and fight choreography!
Q – Why do you think folks should come see this production?
A – Because it’s going to fun and funny!

Hazel Johnson-McCann is Narrator 2

Hazel Johnson-McCann (NARRATOR 2)

Q – What has been your favorite part of participating in Disney’s Cinderella KIDS Production Class?
A – I enjoy learning the blocking and watching other kids acting. I’ve also enjoyed learning my character and making new friends.
Q – What has Parkway Playhouse Junior taught you about yourself?
A – Parkway Playhouse Junior has taught me that I really like to act.
Q – Who is your favorite character and why?
A – My favorite character is the step sisters, because they are more interesting than a miss perfect pants.

Caleb Garland isPrince Charming

Caleb Garland (THE PRINCE)

Q – What has Parkway Playhouse Junior taught you about yourself?
A – That theater can be fun.
Q – What are some similarities and differences between you and your character?
A – I’m good and nice and cool like Prince Charming, but I don’t live in a castle.
Q – What have you learned from your fellow Parkway Playhouse Junior students during this process?
A – That I can fit in and be accepted for who I am.
Q – Why do you think folks should come see this production?
A – Come because you will like it. It’s fun!

Roby Summerfield is Narrator 4

Roby Summerfield (NARRATOR 4)

Q – What has been your favorite part of participating in Disney’s Cinderella KIDS Production Class?
A – I have enjoyed having a great learning experience and making new friends.
Q – What do you have in common with your character?
A – I think the town crier and myself are both funny.
Q – What has been your greatest challenge during this process?
A – Staying super focused because it is so much fun.
Q – Why do you think folks should come see this production?
A – It is something that is fun for families to do together.

Laela Cash isCinderella

Laela Cash (CINDERELLA)

Q – What has Parkway Playhouse Junior taught you about yourself?
A – I can act!
Q – Who is your favorite character and why?
A – The mice because they get to scurry around.
Q – What has been your greatest challenge during this process?
A – Learning all the dance moves.
Q – Why do you think folks should come see this production?
A – Because all the shows are exciting and fun!

Disney's Cinderella KIDS

Come see Elsa, Opal, Sierra, Lynlee, Hazel, Caleb, Roby, Laela, and the rest of the AMAZING cast of Disney’s Cinderella KIDS on April 24th and 25th at 6pm on stage at Parkway Playhouse!

PPJR Cinderella KIDS Banner copy

Published by

parkwayplayhouse

Parkway Playhouse, located in the Appalachian town of Burnsville, NC, is a haven of theatre talent. While people come to the mountains to get away, Parkway Playhouse is a natural gathering place to connect. Likewise, we are an extension of traditional mountain talents: singing, dancing, and, foremost, storytelling. By giving rise to energetic new voices and through a wide variety of plays and musicals, we invite our audience into experiences that are thought-provoking, adventurous, and entertaining. Together we reimagine the world in every live performance, creating dynamic conversations that last far beyond the curtain call. This blog is will feature stories, helpful information, insight and features about the performances.

Leave a Reply

